Chaotic Backup Forum

Show your support. Boost our moral. Don't just browse, log in.

King's Royal Chaotic Backup


    How do bursts work?

    Share
    avatar
    DavidRKN
    newb

    Chaotic Username : DavidRKN
    Chaotic Coins : 2

    How exactly do bursts work?

    Post by DavidRKN on Tue Jul 07, 2015 9:12 pm

    From what I gathered from the rulebook, it goes something like this:

    1. Player A attacks

    2. Player A can add another attack to the burst

    3. Player B can use Mugic, an ability, or an attack

    4. Player A can use Mugic, an ability, an attack, or pass

    5. If Player A passed, player B can act once more which ends the burst

    Basically the part I'm not sure of are: what happens after the attacking player attacks, and what happens to end the burst (is it possible for Player A to stack an attack, then a second attack, then if Player B passes, a third attack?)
    avatar
    Oracle Afjak
    Rare

    Chaotic Username : Afjak∞
    Chaotic Coins : 207
    Location : Dranakis Threshold

    Re: How do bursts work?

    Post by Oracle Afjak on Tue Jul 07, 2015 10:14 pm

    I'm guessing you're only talking about attack bursts judging by how the scenario presented. First of all, you cannot play more than one attack in the same burst in which you played an attack. Nor can the opponent attack while you are attacking. One attack per attack burst, and only by the player who is currently allowed to play an attack card.
    As for the attack burst itself, this is how it goes:

    1. Player A draws a card from their Attack Deck and plays an attack card.
    2. Abilities that trigger when that player's engaged creature would play an attack card trigger now (e.g "Recklessness X").
    3. Player A is then given the opportunity to add a Mugic or activated ability to the Burst, or to pass priority to their opponent.
    4. After Player A has played a Mugic or ability or passed priority, Player B is given the opportunity to play a Mugic or activated ability, or pass. This exchange will continue between players until neither player chooses to add a Mugic or ability to the burst.
    5. When neither player adds anything to the burst, it resolves in reverse order of what was added to the burst: the last Mugic or ability on the burst will resolve first, then continue down until the attack card played resolves last.
    6. Player B now begins from Step 1.

    Does that answer what you wanted know, or did I misunderstand the question?


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    avatar
    DavidRKN
    newb

    Chaotic Username : DavidRKN
    Chaotic Coins : 2

    Re: How do bursts work?

    Post by DavidRKN on Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:10 am

    Ah yes, thank you. Does everything in the burst still resolve if a monster dies before the burst ends? I.e. if a monster with Recklessness dies from it, does their attack still go off?
    avatar
    Chiodosin1
    Ultra Rare

    Chaotic Username : Chiodosin1
    Chaotic Coins : 940
    Location : Minnesota, US

    Re: How do bursts work?

    Post by Chiodosin1 on Wed Jul 08, 2015 11:01 am

    yes anything not negated that is in the burst gets resolved when the burst resolves
    avatar
    boldeagle12321
    newb

    Chaotic Username : Boldeagle
    Chaotic Coins : 1

    Re: How do bursts work?

    Post by boldeagle12321 on Fri Dec 23, 2016 11:32 pm

    Does this mean that if In step 5 a creature is coded the other cards will continue to resolve possibly coding both creatures?

    Or is the burst simply ended after a creature hits zero?
    avatar
    Chiodosin1
    Ultra Rare

    Chaotic Username : Chiodosin1
    Chaotic Coins : 940
    Location : Minnesota, US

    How do bursts work?

    Post by Chiodosin1 on Sat Dec 24, 2016 2:35 pm

    all effects continue to resolve even if one creatures current energy is reduced to zero (however when this happens the creature is put in the discard) so yes it is possible for both creatures to die on the same burst


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Whoa  Water Element you doing?
    You need to  Air Element out.
    Just because you were  Fire Element d doesn't mean you get to be mean.
    I mean is it even w Earth Element it?

    Sponsored content

    Re: How do bursts work?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:11 am