Chaotic Backup Forum

Show your support. Boost our moral. Don't just browse, log in.

King's Royal Chaotic Backup


    Ruling questions ....

    Share
    avatar
    LeGladiateur
    Rare

    Chaotic Username : LeGladiateur
    Chaotic Coins : 122
    Location : Québec, Canada

    Ruling questions ....

    Post by LeGladiateur on Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:20 pm

    Hello,

    Question 1 :
    Just to be sure, when using Smildon's ability to negate an Active Mirage Location ...
    It still goes on the field at the end of the turn or no ?

    Question 2 :
    That Marksman's Preparation attack ... the extra damage is still part of the attack damage, so it can be Rhyme of the Recless completely as well as it do not bypass the Xerium Armor right ?

    Question 2.2 :
    Marksman's Preparation is an activated ability that cannot be use in the Dranakis Treshold right ?

    Question 3 :
    When Mipedim Mirage is on the field with Algal Wings of Attraction and Agitos ability ... wich one have priorities ? (The 3 in order )

    That's pretty much it for now ...
    Thanks

    avatar
    Chiodosin1
    Ultra Rare

    Chaotic Username : Chiodosin1
    Chaotic Coins : 940
    Location : Minnesota, US

    Re: Ruling questions ....

    Post by Chiodosin1 on Sat Jan 14, 2017 1:04 am

    #1
    9.3.2 Mirage represents two independent abilities. The first of these applies while the Mirage Location Card is the Active Location. In this case the Mirage ability means “If this Location would be placed on the bottom of your Location Deck, instead put it onto the Battleboard in any space. Any other Mirage Location on the Battleboard at this time is returned to the bottom of its owner’s Location Deck.” This ability does not start a Burst and cannot be responded to. The Mirage Location will remain in the chosen space until removed by another Mirage Location or other game effect.

    so yes the mirage placement is tied to the locations effects so if they are removed it doesn't go on the battleboard

    #2
    8.6.2.1. After the base and bonus damage done by the Attack is calculated the instructions found in the text box of the Attack are carried out. These instructions are performed in the order that they are printed on the card, from top to bottom.

    8.6.2.2. Additional Attack Card Damage. Attack Cards may deal additional damage based on effects in their text box. This damage is added to the Initial Attack Card Damage (see section 8.6.1) to form the Total Attack Card Damage.

    man this one still comes up huh? no marksmans preps attack damage is attack damage just like every other card, this misconception was due to an error with the original site.

    #2.2
    Glossary: Activated Ability: This class of abilities represents those that have some associated cost to activate such as the removal of a Mugic counter. Activated abilities are typically written in the format Pay (cost): to do (effect). Unless an activated ability specifies otherwise, its effects end at the end of the turn during which the activated ability resolved.

    marksman's prep's effect can be used even in dranikus threshold, it is considered an effect of the attack and not a separate ability. No attacks to date use any activated ability, all effects on attacks resolve when the attack does.

    #3
    8.7.4.3. If a player has multiple mandatory actions that would need to be fulfilled simultaneously the player may choose which action to fulfill first. If after that action is taken the other mandatory action remains that action must be taken at the next legal opportunity.

    so none really have "priority" the player forced to do the actions gets to choose, so multiple mandatory actions on your opponent is usually better for them.

    hope that covers it all.


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Whoa  Water Element you doing?
    You need to  Air Element out.
    Just because you were  Fire Element d doesn't mean you get to be mean.
    I mean is it even w Earth Element it?
    avatar
    LeGladiateur
    Rare

    Chaotic Username : LeGladiateur
    Chaotic Coins : 122
    Location : Québec, Canada

    Re: Ruling questions ....

    Post by LeGladiateur on Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:14 pm

    Seriously,

    You're so helpfull

    Thanks a lot.

    The question I have for you is ... what section are you talking about ?
    There's no such thing in my rulebook ? Leading me to this question : Is there a more complete rulebook than the one given on papaer with starter decks ?

    Thanks
    avatar
    Oracle Afjak
    Rare

    Chaotic Username : Afjak∞
    Chaotic Coins : 207
    Location : Dranakis Threshold

    Re: Ruling questions ....

    Post by Oracle Afjak on Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:35 pm

    Here you go. When in doubt, consult that larger rulebook. It hold almost every answer you seek.

    And if doubt persists, consult us. We've gotten pretty good at making sense of this crap.


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    avatar
    LeGladiateur
    Rare

    Chaotic Username : LeGladiateur
    Chaotic Coins : 122
    Location : Québec, Canada

    Re: Ruling questions ....

    Post by LeGladiateur on Sun Jan 15, 2017 11:00 pm

    That is awesome !!!
    Thanks a lot seriously

    Sponsored content

    Re: Ruling questions ....

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:10 am