After a long time into Chaotic and recently read the Comprehensive Rules and have a few games. I'm having more and more questions about a simple aspect of the game.
I've go some questions about them after reading the Comprehensive Rules, the Official Rulebook, the cards a few times and playing other players :
Elemental and Discipline attacks always counts as Discipline and Elemental attacks ? Even if the creature does not share the element or does not met the Discipline request ?
I mean, I have Vidav without element playing a Earth attack at The Gloomuck Swamps. This location makes Earth atks deal an aditionnal 5 attack damage. Since the atk counts as a ELemental Earth attack ... will he still deal an aditionnal 5 attack damage ? Even if he does not have earth ?
Same with fire, I do not have fire, will it deal -5 damage ?
The Rules states that the Earth damage on the atk can only be deal if the creature share the elemental type ... but does the attack counts as a fire attack even if the creature does not have fire ?
That's pretty my questionning. I would say that it only affect the attack if the creature shares the Element, but I cannot find the rules to support my words. I only find that the attack his of the elmeental type if it has an element.
Same goes for Outperform ... you fail the stat check but it is still a Discipline attack ...
I would normally say no ... but I'm struggling to find Rules Supporting my sayings.
Can you help me ?
The Comprehensive Rules states that an elemental attack is an attack with an element on it. I found nowhere that the creature had to