Chaotic Backup Forum

Show your support. Boost our moral. Don't just browse, log in.

King's Royal Chaotic Backup


    mlreece questions

    Share
    avatar
    mlreece
    newb

    Chaotic Username : Fluidmorpher
    Chaotic Coins : 8

    mlreece questions

    Post by mlreece on Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:54 am

    Can a creature use their ability more than once per turn if they have enough counters to do so?
    avatar
    Chiodosin1
    Ultra Rare

    Chaotic Username : Chiodosin1
    Chaotic Coins : 1064
    Location : Minnesota, US

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by Chiodosin1 on Sat Apr 02, 2016 1:15 am

    Most of the time yes any activated ability can be played as often as you like as long as you can pay the costs. Certain abilities specifically say they can only be used once per turn for example Nivenna's. Those abilities obviously can only be used once per turn but abilities that don't say that can be used multiple times as long as you can pay them.


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Whoa  Water Element you doing?
    You need to  Air Element out.
    Just because you were  Fire Element d doesn't mean you get to be mean.
    I mean is it even w Earth Element it?
    avatar
    mlreece
    newb

    Chaotic Username : Fluidmorpher
    Chaotic Coins : 8

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by mlreece on Sat Apr 02, 2016 1:20 am

    ok lets say a location states that all attacks count as water attack for example storm tunnel and your creature has water 5 and they play an attack that originally wasnt a water attack but thanks to the location it now is. do you get the added effects of water 5 since that attack is now a water attack?
    avatar
    Chiodosin1
    Ultra Rare

    Chaotic Username : Chiodosin1
    Chaotic Coins : 1064
    Location : Minnesota, US

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by Chiodosin1 on Sat Apr 02, 2016 1:36 am

    water 5 increases all water attack damage by 5.

    water attack damage is any damage on a water attack that is played by a creature who has water.

    since all attacks are water attacks at storm tunnel kirbo's foothold if your creature has water then that attack will deal an additional 5 damage.

    short answer yes every attack will be affected by water 5 IF you have water


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Whoa  Water Element you doing?
    You need to  Air Element out.
    Just because you were  Fire Element d doesn't mean you get to be mean.
    I mean is it even w Earth Element it?
    avatar
    mlreece
    newb

    Chaotic Username : Fluidmorpher
    Chaotic Coins : 8

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by mlreece on Sat Apr 02, 2016 11:04 pm

    During combat can non-engaged creatures play their abilities?
    avatar
    bobosmith01
    Super Rare

    Chaotic Username : Alexrayboy
    Chaotic Coins : 286
    Location : Maryland

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by bobosmith01 on Sun Apr 03, 2016 10:15 am

    Yep, unless it says otherwise. They can even target other non-engaged creatures. Though near all effects dissapear at the end of the turn (that means overall, not an attack).
    avatar
    mlreece
    newb

    Chaotic Username : Fluidmorpher
    Chaotic Coins : 8

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by mlreece on Sun Apr 03, 2016 5:11 pm

    ok my buddy had a few questions that he wanted me to ask.

    1. During combat can non-engaged creatures cast mugic?

    2. Can you start a burst when someone a player reveals a new location or declares an attack on a creature?

    3. Certain cards like maxxor and chaor have the loyal ability meaning they can only be in armies made up of only their own tribe. A game is underway and lets say you have an army of all overworlders including maxxor who has loyal, can a player play a mugic or ability that will either make a creature change tribes or count as another tribe while maxxor is in play.
    avatar
    bobosmith01
    Super Rare

    Chaotic Username : Alexrayboy
    Chaotic Coins : 286
    Location : Maryland

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by bobosmith01 on Sun Apr 03, 2016 6:22 pm

    1. Yes
    2. I have no idea. Anyone?
    3. I'm pretty sure there isn't any Mugic or ability that does that off the top of my head, other then a location (and I believe it doesn't actually change the tribe?) Reguardless, I'm fairly certain nothing happens, it's just the deck building where the loyalty and stuff matters.
    avatar
    Chiodosin1
    Ultra Rare

    Chaotic Username : Chiodosin1
    Chaotic Coins : 1064
    Location : Minnesota, US

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by Chiodosin1 on Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:16 pm

    1. what bobo said any creature can cast mugic during combat unless something says otherwise
    2. for when a location is face-up the answer is yes if the location has a triggered abilty like bodal's arsenal its starts a burst on its own which you can respond to by say sacing a gear. if it doesn't like say kiru city or if it does but you want to start a burst after the effect resolves you may start a burst after the location is revealed but before movement if you want by playing a mugic or ability.

    once movement has begun you can start a burst anytime in between movements, after the first movement, after the second movement ect. (keep in mind swift creatures move all their spaces in 1 movement) Combat is just moving 1 creature on to the space of an emeny creature and therefore once you let them move and they choose to move to that space combat begins and you have to wait till the start of combat to use effects. Defender is the only thing you can use after they have declared an attack until combat starts and defender is considered innate and therefore does not start a burst and cannot be responded too.

    so short answer you CAN cast mugic when the location is turned face up but you can't cast mugic when a creature attacks until combat starts (so no song of translocation to get away)

    3. the bold text on cards such as legendary loyal and unique are deckbuilding restrictions they matter only when building a deck they do nothing and don't matter in-game. chaor's team could all become overworlders by game effects and it would be just fine as long as they were all underworlders when you built the deck.


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Whoa  Water Element you doing?
    You need to  Air Element out.
    Just because you were  Fire Element d doesn't mean you get to be mean.
    I mean is it even w Earth Element it?

    Sponsored content

    Re: mlreece questions

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:11 pm