Chaotic Backup Forum

Members Log In. Show your support. Boost our moral. Don't just browse, log in.

King's Royal Chaotic Backup


    question?

    Share
    avatar
    ketac123
    Rare

    Chaotic Username : ketac123
    Chaotic Coins : 194

    question?

    Post by ketac123 on Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:31 pm

    Does all invisibility negate invisibility or is it only surprise?
    avatar
    Marrillian
    Marrillian

    Chaotic Username : KingMaxor4
    Chaotic Coins : 2328
    Location : where the steak is

    Re: question?

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:45 pm

    It should negate all invisibility - including strike, disarm, etc Which is why Headmaster is such a valuable card since he prevents the negation of invisibility.


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Founder and leader of Marrillian Reign. Marrillian
    Supporter of Maxxor Ruler of Perim


    Light vi Britannia - 
    "This is what happens when I take an anime personality quiz..."
    avatar
    Blitser
    Marrillian

    Chaotic Username : Blitser
    Chaotic Coins : 420
    Location : Running a server somewhere.

    Re: question?

    Post by Blitser on Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:37 pm

    Interestingly enough in the errata Headmaster was given a very significant change. His text became as follows:

    Invisibility: Strike 15
    Creatures cannot lose Invisibility
    Invisibility abilities work against Creatures with Invisibility.
    If you lost Initiative, your engaged Creature gains "Strike 10." Unique, Loyal


    There's some pretty significant implications in that errata, but I'll leave them for now. Let's just say the crown prince doesn't have to be so scrawny.


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Blitser
    Grand Master of the Grapefruit Brigade

    • Here for a visit? Come say hi to everyone in this topic!
    • Got a question that you want answered? The forum staff are here for any and all Chaotic inquiries!
    • Do you have an idea to help improve upon the forums? Share it here!
    • Interested in a Chaotic TeamSpeak? Post here!
    avatar
    ketac123
    Rare

    Chaotic Username : ketac123
    Chaotic Coins : 194

    Re: question?

    Post by ketac123 on Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:25 pm

    so if my opponent has headmaster and i don't does that mean all his creatures have invisibility still or is it just headmaster that dosn't get negated?
    avatar
    Blitser
    Marrillian

    Chaotic Username : Blitser
    Chaotic Coins : 420
    Location : Running a server somewhere.

    Re: question?

    Post by Blitser on Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:05 pm

    If you have a Headmaster in your deck but your opponent does not, then you'll keep your invis while they lose theirs. Smile


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
    Blitser
    Grand Master of the Grapefruit Brigade

    • Here for a visit? Come say hi to everyone in this topic!
    • Got a question that you want answered? The forum staff are here for any and all Chaotic inquiries!
    • Do you have an idea to help improve upon the forums? Share it here!
    • Interested in a Chaotic TeamSpeak? Post here!
    avatar
    BlzvSprayTan
    Mipedian

    Chaotic Username : BlzvSprayTan
    Chaotic Coins : 1002
    Location : East Coast

    Re: question?

    Post by BlzvSprayTan on Tue Jul 22, 2014 5:47 pm

    ^That goes for all creatures in thebdeck with Headmaster.

    Although technically it reads 'creatures' and not 'your creatures'.


    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====

    Every Beast has a purple lining.

    ~Tan

    Sponsored content

    Re: question?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:29 pm