Xis'torq plus Numin Voidland. In general Elemental Proof plus Numin Voidland.
What Happens WHen...
- Chaotic Username : Battle95
Chaotic Coins : 29
Location : Chicago
- Post n°1
- Chaotic Username : Warbeaster
Chaotic Coins : 15
- Post n°2
I don't think elementproof works, since when the burst resolves, the opposing creature does not have any elements.
- Chaotic Username : Afjak∞
Chaotic Coins : 213
Location : Dranakis Threshold
- Post n°3
@Battle95 wrote:Xis'torq plus Numin Voidland. In general Elemental Proof plus Numin Voidland.
@M'arrillianaire wrote:I don't think elementproof works, since when the burst resolves, the opposing creature does not have any elements.
^This response is false.
Chaotic® Comprehensive Rules (page 30) wrote:...If more than one ability is triggered by the same game event then the Active Player adds his or her abilities to the Burst first in any order. Then the Non-Active Player adds Triggered Abilities in a similar manner.
If you control Numin, you can add Numin's ability to the Burst first and then Elementproof X. Elementproof is added after Numin and therefore resolves before.
If your opponent controls the Numin (and is the Active Player), then they add it and whatever abilties trigger at the same time to the Burst, then you then Non-Active Player add your triggers to the Burst. Elementproof is once again added last and resolves first.
No matter how you stack it, you will reap both benefits.