Wow hard to believe it's been 4 year since I first did gone chaotic, Time sure does fly, well I’m back here to make some more weird/silly/outside the box cards but I put a new spin on it for fun. As the title suggests every single card has B@ll in the name as well as a ball in the art. Why? Because yes. Since these cards can be a bit wacky and I don’t always have the space on the card to really explain what's going on I decided to put in some helpful rules corners if you’d like to use these cards for fun.
Rules corner: B@ll is not the same thing as ball, cards with b@ll in the name are not considered to be ball cards.
Alrighty let’s get this show on the road then shall we?
Rules corner: Don't forget to apply effects in the order they are on the card.
Rules corner: you can choose what to prop the card up with but it must be standing up without you holding it, Use the honor system for what counts as interfering with the card or table.
Rules corner: Any card that effects the targets of both "mugic and abilities" including untargetale also effect Power ball, card that only effect the targets of mugic or only effect the target of abilities don't effect power ball.
Rules corner: For bouncy cards, Your opponent now controls the card and it is treated like any other attack they control until it is played again. The card will not change control if they are put into a discard pile without resolving. ex. being discarded.
- Rules corner: Each tribe in this set has its own special mechanic, the overworld one is "B@llsistence" this is an activated ability with the following effect "0MC: Choose an attack you control, this Creature becomes the one playing that attack, play this ability only if this Creature is adjacent to your engaged Creature and only once each turn." so it allows your unengaged Creatures to play attacks for your engaged Creature, you must choose an attack on the burst, the Creature using B@llistence does not become engaged at any point, anything that refers to "your engaged Creature" still effects the Creature in combat, not the creature using B@llsistence. Only one Creature can be playing an attack at any given time, so using 2 B@llistence abilities on one attack won't do you much good. However you can spread them out over multiple attacks to get multiple bonuses.
Rules corner: The card must spin at once rotation. Spin the card before putting it on the burst, if you spin to a side without a legal target, respin the card.
- Rules corner: The Underworld set mechanic is Dark B@llgan. Its an innate ability. As a Creature with Dark B@llgan becomes engaged, you may choose to invoke the Dark B@llgan, this does not use the burst. If you do it has the Black text under Dark B@llgan for this combat. While engaged in any other combat afterwards, it has the red text. You cannot invoke a Dark B@llgan on a card more than once per game. Death is no escape from a Dark B@llgan, If A creature dies or leaves the battlefield in any way the game will still rememeber that it invoked its dark B@llgan and it will use its red text. Invoking a dark B@llgan is optional but you must decide as the Creature becomes engaged and cannot change your choice after.
- Rules corner: The Danian Mechanic is called "CompostaB@ll". A Creature with CompostaB@ll is shuffled into its owners location deck instead of being put into the discard pile. Compostable Creatures are not considered to be locations, they are considered a card in the location deck. If a Creature with CompostaB@ll would become the active location, instead trigger its CompostaB@ll ability, then put it on the bottom of the location deck and reveal a new active location instead. CompostaB@ll abilities are triggered and use the burst. you can have chains of multiple CompostaB@ll Creatures in a row, keep flipping and triggering the abilities untill you flip a location card. If a CompostaB@ll Creature loses its abilities before dying, it goes to the discard pile like normal.
- Rules corner: The Mipedian Mechanic doesn't have a keyword associated with it, its just a trait of the cards, however I nicknamed it "unrecognizaB@ll" anyway the mipedian cards with this trait are double sided, they each have 3 version, the fron side is always the same, however the backside of each version is different. You choose which version you'd like to play during deckbuilding, however your opponent cannot see which version you are playing untill the card is flipped over. The cards all explain the conditions for flipping them over. You can have 2 different versions of a card in the same deck, just remember they have the same name for the rule of 2/unique.
- Rules corner: Only One marrillian this time around and its Aa'une! He's a 4 sided card how does that work? well like this obviously.
He's a rectangular prism so easy peasy. Aa'une can begin on any side you choose during deck setup. aa'une signature cards allow you to flip him left or right which can trigger his various abilities. here are the sides layed out
<- <---> <---> <---> ->
Rules corner: This card allows you to not play an attack card, you still draw an attack card but then keep it in hand (hence the 2nd effect). Then it is your opponents turn to attack.
Rules corner: This is the front side of the card.
Front side---------------------Back side
Rules corner: for example you can play a squeeze play as though it were a gravel grind but then you cannot play a card as gravel grind again this turn
Rules corner: You must be equipped with a Battlegear to swap
Rules corner: Cards include Mugic cards, if you draw a mugic card, put it into your mugic hand instead of your attack hand, you do not get to draw again. a mugic that is discarded always goes to the general discard pile.
Aight cool thanks for checking these out, hope you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to leave any kinds of Questions, comments or critique if you want. In case you haven’t seen 1-4(and a half) here ya go.
This one was also made by me thought it's pretty old so
And these 3(and a half) were made by Agame
Gone 2 Chaotic
Gone Chaotic 3
Gone Chaotic 4/4.5
Uh… You're still Reading? It's over. Go home.