A new rule change has been implemented after review by the Chaotic™ council regarding the usage of currency as Mugic Counters in offline gameplay.
"When using currency as a marker for Mugic Counters, whenever a Mugic Counter(s) is removed from a creature, the player who controlled that Mugic Counter(s) must throw the spent Counter(s) at their opponent."
"When a creature gains a Mugic Counter(s), the controller of that creature may reclaim and use currency they had previously thrown as the gained Mugic Counter(s)."
"Only one hundred dollar bills (or equivalent monetary currency) can be used as Mugic Counter markers on Najarin Fluidmorpher's Foe. Creatures not named Najarin Fluidmorpher's Foe can not reclaim counters removed from Najarin Fluidmorpher's Foe."