Ok, so I've been going through each erratum trying to update their text into the Tradecardsonlinelogs, as is apparently my duty now (spread the knowledge). Aside from a few spacing and capitalization errors, a few things in this document confused me.
Elemental Elegy - The card does and says more than wiping a single elemental type, but it makes no mention of this in either printed or errata text. I'm using "Target Creature loses an Elemental Type of your choice. If it has no Elemental Types, it cannot move instead." as a substitute, but where did the rest of the card go?
Castle Pillar/Fear Valley/Forest of Life - I would have thought their text styles be shift to resemble Crystal Cave's "if an engaged Creature has higher/lower X than the opposing engaged Creature,..." but this is probably minutia.
Mipedian Cactus - Erratum should read "Equipped Creature has an additional 15 Wisdom." instead of "gains" which is reserved for activated and triggered events, but also minor.
Swassa - There is no difference between print and erratum in this document. I know that it should have the "until end of turn" text removed, but the lack of correction is creeping me out.
Stingblade Prototype - Hold up. I remember in that old Portal to Perim that the Stingblade was to be used both offensively and defensively. Heck, I've even used the thing before to turn an attack from 0 damage to 10. But this change doesn't match any of my previous knowledge or experience whatsoever. Where along the line did it lose its ability to pump up friendly attacks in dire straights?
Sorry if I'm being dumb again, but inconsistencies of any type trouble me.
Also, Rule 8.5.1 in the comp rules is leading me to my former belief with those old Song of Shelter arguments: make the target illegal before resolution, targeting stuff is negated as SBA by this rule. If anyone can clear this up, I would greatly appreciate it, because I'm more lost than a fish in a desert.