Chaotic TCG Backup Forum

Don't forget to join our Discord!

    Fluidmorph Ability


    Chaotic Username : ketac123
    Chaotic Coins : 191

    Fluidmorph Ability Empty Fluidmorph Ability

    Post by ketac123 on Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:05 pm

    Does Fluidmorph ability still work if your creature dosn't have water?
    It's come up a lot on TCO, i've heard it does and then someone else that it dosn't, just wondering what the official rule is?

    Chaotic Username : BlzvSprayTan
    Chaotic Coins : 999
    Location : East Coast

    Fluidmorph Ability Empty Re: Fluidmorph Ability

    Post by BlzvSprayTan on Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:42 pm

    Fluidmorphing takes effect when you deal water damage(including 0 damage such as Inner Flood). If your creature does not have water and plays an attack, the attack will do no water damage and therefore will not have the fluidmorphing effect.

    With a card like Liquid Thought Evaporator or Nunkworn, any attack played whether the attack has water or not, will proc the fluidmorph effect. However, even with these cards, you need to have the Water element in order for it to count as water damage.

    Fluidmorph Ability 722

    ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====

    Fluidmorph Ability Images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMq-KwIuhNTft6y85ypBsRt-_BdAR1XYzq0r9k0eJ4wmrYkAAP Every Beast has a purple lining.Fluidmorph Ability Images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMq-KwIuhNTft6y85ypBsRt-_BdAR1XYzq0r9k0eJ4wmrYkAAP


      Current date/time is Fri May 29, 2020 1:47 am